2013 All-Region 4A South Teams

No Comments post a comment

by Andy Hilton, recruit757

#1 Sadarius Williams of Dinwiddie (Photo: Sam Mizelle/recruit757)

#1 Sadarius Williams of Dinwiddie (Photo: Sam Mizelle/recruit757)

Here’s a great glimpse of some of the best players in the 757 and 804, through the eyes of the coaches at the 4A level. This is the first All-Region team. With the new classification system, it’s hard to say that all levels will pick this kind of team. We can always hope!

All-4A South

Offensive Player of the Year: Sadarius Williams, Dinwiddie
Defensive Player of the Year: Nyquan Harris, Lake Taylor
Coach of the Year: Billy Mills, Dinwiddie

First Team Offense:
QB: Terrance Dingle, Denbigh
RB: Sadarius Williams, Dinwiddie; Marshawn Williams, Phoebus; Marcus Carter, Lake Taylor
WR: Jalyn Holmes, Lake Taylor; Jaquan Jenkins, Denbigh; Keyshawn Johnson, Caroline
OL: Devyn Marshall, Dinwiddie; Justice Gilbert, Lake Taylor; Walt Brantley, Phoebus; Shawn Gholson, Dinwiddie; Robert Sheppard, Heritage
PK: Austin Wall, King’s Fork
KR: Timothy Holden-Bethea, Heritage
UT: Marquise Poole, Lake Taylor

First Team Defense:
DL: Jalyn Holmes, Lake Taylor; Nyquan Harris, Lake Taylor; John Branch, Dinwiddie; Kevin Lyles, Phoebus
LB: Kyle Archie, I.C. Norcom; Shiheem Johnson, Lake Taylor; Rashard Hicks, Dinwiddie; Patrick Prosser, Denbigh; Anfreny Yancey, Lake Taylor
DB: Wayne Davis, Lake Taylor; Rashaad Goodwyn, Dinwiddie; Robbie Robinson, Phoebus; Nhyre Quinerly, Lake Taylor
P: Peter Coiley, Monacan
PR: Robbie Robinson, Phoebus
UT: Fred Harris, I.C. Norcom

Second Team Offense:
QB: Ronald Kearney, Dinwiddie
RB: Logan Allen, Powhatan; Deshaun Wethington, King’s Fork; Brent Hinson, Tabb
WR: Jaquan Poarch, Dinwiddie; Nhyre Quinerly, Lake Taylor; Marcus VanHook, Heritage; Darius Banks, Denbigh
OL: Matt Staul, Tabb; Spencer Dowdle, Powhatan; Anthony Williams, Lake Taylor; Darrion Turner, Heritage, Scott Denton, Hanover
PK: Marquise Poole, Lake Taylor
KR: Evander Foster, I.C. Norcom
UT: Uriah Adams, King’s Fork

Second Team Defense:
DL: Ian Giddings, Heritage; Logan Harper, Dinwiddie; Walt Brantley, Phoebus; Kannen Cofield, I.C. Norcom
LB: Jaquan Yulee, Lakeland; Elijah Goode, Powhatan; Brennan Gary, Hanover; Troy Durham, Phoebus
DB: Hasaan Price, Phoebus; Denzel Williams, Dinwiddie; Chance Morris, Powhatan; Deverious Brown, I.C. Norcom
P: Marquise Poole, Lake Taylor
PR: Jaquan Porch, Dinwiddie
UT: Brandon Hereford, Glen Allen

Honorable Mention:
Malik Sexton, Churchland
Charles Wiggs, I.C. Norcom
Jamil Edwards, Churchland
Latrell Sandifer, Nansemond River
L.J. Jackson, Powahatan
Antwaun Hicks, Tabb
Tre’shawn Allen, Glen Allen
Chance Morris, Powhatan
Lorenz Thacker, Lake Taylor
Marques Harvey, I.C. Norcom
Jermonti Jones, I.C. Norcom
Jamal Earls, Phoebus
Mark Youker, Tabb
Jaquan Spratley, Smithfield
Cody Bell, Dinwiddie
Rashad Stewart, Dinwiddie
Jalen Elliott, Hanover
Justin Moody, Monacan
Tyquan Weston, King’s Fork
R.J. Thomas, Powhatan
Jaquan Jenkins, Denbigh
Tajh Lake, Tabb
Braxton Miller, Jamestown
Casey Evans, Tabb
Orlando McCoin, Jamestown
Jadon Goodman, Grafton
Terrance Brooks, Hanover
Marquell Hart, King’s Fork
Matthew Basic, Powhatan
Marvin Branch, Nansemond River

- Andy Hilton

Leave a Comment

An unknown error occured.